Who Can Join
Lake County Educational Federal Credit Union is a full-service financial institution, dedicated to serving its membership. Originally state chartered as Lake County School Employees Credit Union in 1955 to serve school employees of Painesville Township, Madison, Fairport Harbor, Perry, Auburn Vocational and Kirtland school districts. The private schools of Phillips-Osborne, MacKenzie Memorial Public Library and Our Shepherd Lutheran School also eventually became sponsors of the credit union in time. In June of 1995 the credit union changed to a federal chartered credit union and changed its name to the current name of Lake County Educational Federal Credit Union.

In the past few years we have expanded our membership to include the students and their family members of Painesville Township, Auburn Vocational, and Fairport Harbor school districts. In January of 2015 we added the students and staff of Brown Aveda Institute, along with the staff of Ladies and Gentlemen Spa and Salon of Mentor. In September of 2016 we added the staff and students of iSTEM Geauga Early College High School.

Once a person is a member, they will remain a member until their account is closed. Each member' s immediate family (mother, father, brother, sister, children) is eligible to join.
This credit union is federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration.
Privacy Policy     Terms Of Use     Patriot Act